Spring 2023 Seminars

1/18/2023 MIC Graduate Student Seminar

Yen Nguyen (Zong Lab) and Sara Dochnal (Cliffe Lab)

Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1-17
[Event Details...]

1/25/2023 MIC Seminar – Stephen Robinson, PhD

Stephen Robinson, PhD
Group Leader
Quadram Institute Bioscience

Host: Melanie Rutkowski, PhD

Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

2/1/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1-17
[Event Details...]

2/8/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

2/15/2023 MIC Graduate Student Seminar

Salma Sharmin (Kashatus Lab) and Brandon Thompson (Petri Lab)

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

2/22/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

3/1/2023 MIC Graduate Student Seminar

Samantha Lempke (Ewald Lab) and Alexander Ball (Pompano)

Date: Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

3/15/2023 MIC Seminar Matthew Sikora, PhD

Matthew J. Sikora, PhD
Department of Pathology
University of Colorado Cancer Center
University of Colorado, School of Medicine

Host: Daniel Gioeli, PhD

Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

3/22/2023 MIC Seminar: Igor Brodsky, PhD

Igor Brodsky, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair of Pathobiology
University of Pennsylvania

Host: Melissa Kendall, PhD

Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

3/29/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

4/5/2023 MIC Seminar: Shruti Naik, PhD

Shruti Naik, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology

Hosts: MIC Graduate Student Committee

Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

4/12/2023 MIC Seminar: Abby Overacre, PhD

Abby Overacre, PhD
Assistant Professor | Department of Immunology
University of Pittsburgh | UPMC Hillman Cancer Center

Host: Anne Sperling, PhD

Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

4/19/2023 MIC Seminar – Stacy Horner, PhD

Stacy Horner, PhD
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Center for RNA Biology
Duke University

Host: Anna Cliffe, PhD

Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

4/26/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

5/3/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]

5/10/2023 MIC Seminar

Date: Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Pinn 1017
[Event Details...]